T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule, Time Table, All Teams, Venue

T20 world cup 2021 Schedule, time table, team list
T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule
Rate this post

T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule, Time Table, All Teams, Venue declared by the ICC. Earlier on June 29, the ICC had told that the T20 World Cup 2021 will no longer be held in India. When and where will the T20 World Cup 2021 be played, you will get all the information in this post.

ICC T20 World Cup Schedule

The T20 World Cup will be played in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) from October 17 to November 14. It was announced by the ICC, The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) will be the host of this tournament.

All 45 matches of this great cricket tournament will now be played in the UAE’s Dubai International Stadium, Sheikh Zayed Stadium Abu Dhabi, The Sharjah Stadium, and The Oman Cricket Academy Ground in Oman, hosted by India.

T20 World Cup 2021 Team List

This time a total of 16 teams will participate in the T20 World Cup, All teams are given below.

  1. India
  2. Pakistan
  3. Australia
  4. England
  5. South Africa
  6. New Zealand
  7. West Indies
  8. Afghanistan
  9. Sri Lanka
  10. Bangladesh
  11. Netherland
  12. Papua New Guinea
  13. Ireland
  14. Namibia
  15. Scotland
  16. Oman

Group A teams will be seen clashing with each other while Group B teams will play against each other

Group AGroup B
Sri LankaBangladesh
NetherlandsPapua New Guinea

Super 12 team has been selected on the basis of performance till 20th March 2021, winning 2-2 teams from team A and team B of qualifying round will join all those 8 teams to form Super 12 team.

Super 12 Team

Group 1Group 2
South AfricaNew Zealand
West IndiesAfghanistan
Group A winnerRunner Up of Group A
Runner Up of Group BGroup B winner

Read MoreT20 World Cup 2021 All Team Squad List

T20 World Cup 2021 Time Table

Group 1 Fixture :

DateTeam (vs)TimeVenue
17 October 2021Oman vs Papua New Guinea3:30 PMOman
17 October 2021 Bangladesh vs Scotland7:30 PMOman
18 October 2021 Ireland vs Netherland3:30 PMAbu Dhabi
18 October 2021 Sri Lanka vs Namibia7:30 PMAbu Dhabi
19 October 2021 Scotland vs Papua New Guinea3:30 PMOman
19 October 2021 Oman vs Bangladesh7:30 PMOman
20 October 2021 Namibia vs Netherland3:30 PMAbu Dhabi
20 October 2021 Sri Lanka vs Ireland7:30 PMAbu Dhabi
21 October 2021 Bangladesh vs Papua New Guinea3:30 PMOman
21 October 2021 Oman vs Scotland7:30 PMOman
22 October 2021 Namibia vs Ireland3:30 PMSharjah
22 October 2021 Sri Lanka vs Netherland7:30 PMSharjah

Super 12 – Group 1 Fixture:

DateTeam (vs)TimeVenue
23 October 2021Australia vs South Africa3:30 PMAbu Dhabi
23 October 2021England vs West Indies7:30 PMDubai
24 October 2021TBC vs TBC3:30 PMSharjah
26 October 2021South Africa vs West Indies3:30 PMDubai
27 October 2021England vs TBC3:30 PMAbu Dhabi
28 October 2021Australia vs TBC7:30 PMDubai
29 October 2021West Indies vs TBC3:30 PMSharjah
30 October 2021South Africa vs TBC3:30 PMSharjah
30 October 2021England vs Australia7:30 PMDubai
01 November 2021England vs TBC7:30 PMSharjah
02 November 2021South Africa vs TBC3:30 PMAbu Dhabi
04 November 2021Australia vs TBC3:30 PMDubai
04 November 2021West Indies vs TBC7:30 PMAbu Dhabi
06 November 2021Australia vs West Indies3:30 PMAbu Dhabi
06 November 2021England vs South Africa7:30 PMSharjah

Super 12 – Group 2 Fixture:

DateTeam (vs)TimeVenue
24 October 2021India vs Pakistan7:30 PMDubai
25 October 2021Afghanistan vs TBC7:30 PMSharjah
26 October 2021Pakistan vs New Zealand7:30 PMSharjah
27 October 2021TBC vs TBC7:30 PMAbu Dhabi
29 October 2021Afghanistan vs Pakistan7:30 PMDubai
31 October 2021Afghanistan vs TBC3:30 PMAbu Dhabi
31 October 2021India vs New Zealand7:30 PMDubai
02 November 2021Pakistan vs TBC7:30 PMAbu Dhabi
03 November 2021New Zealand vs TBC3:30 PMDubai
03 November 2021India vs Afghanistan7:30 PMAbu Dubai
05 November 2021New Zealand vs TBC3:30 PMSharjah
05 November 2021India vs TBC7:30 PMDubai
07 November 2021New Zealand vs Afghanistan3:30 PMAbu Dhabi
07 November 2021 Pakistan vs TBC7:30 PMSharjah
08 November 2021 India vs TBC7:30 PMDubai

T20 World Cup 2021 Semi-final & Final:

DateTeams (vs)Semi-Final & FinalTime
10 November 2021TBC vs TBC1st Semi-Final7:30 PM
11 November 2021TBC vs TBC2nd Semi-Final7:30 PM
14 November 2021TBC vs TBCFinal7:30 PM

Click Here:- World Cup 2021 Latest News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here